NIACC Dance Team selected

MASON CITY - The 2018-19 NIACC Trojan Dance team will consist of 11 members in its third season.

Tryouts for the 2018-19 team were held on Saturday.

Members of the team will are Avery Allen (Mason City High School), soph.; Sandra Bontemps (Charles City High School), soph.; Ashlyn Buseman (Belmond-Klemme High School), soph.; Addyson Clark (North Butler High School), soph.; Madisyn Harper (West Fork High School), soph.; Serenity Laue (Sparta (Wis.) High School), soph.; Alyssa Lee (Osage High School), fr.; Cecilia Novotney (Waterloo Columbus High School), soph.; Kaitlyn Squier (St. Ansgar High School), fr.; Alyssa Thoreson (Forest City High School), soph.; Gwenyth Woller (Newman Catholic High School), fr.

Allen, Bontemps, Buseman, Clark, Harper, Laue, Thoreson and Novotney were members of the 2017-18 dance team. The 2017-18 dance team placed second with its Hip Hop routine, and third in Pom and Jazz at the state competition in December.